The Week of Closing (take 1)

· Mortgage Refinance, Wells Fargo
Authors

On Monday morning, April 16, 2012 I was further encouraged to have a few busy days of email exchanges with my Wells Fargo Home Mortgage loan officer “Faith” as she got what I thought were the last few i’s dotted and t’s crossed.

On Wednesday April 18, 2012 I sent Faith with WFHM an email asking for an update and to see if we were still on schedule to close on Friday.  I got another quick reply from Faith,

“Not yet.  I was copied on an email today from the subordination team, and I asked for some clarification from them on the status.  [Wednesday] is also back today so let me clarify where we are and I’ll get back to you.  Thanks”

Thursday – no email, no phone call, no communication.  I guess I am not heading to the Carolinas to close this deal after all.  How frustrating!

Leave a Reply

